Development Forgery v0.2

Here’s an update on my current developments.

I’ve been working on making the encryption more effective and reducing the memory being used by the program, just debuging and all that stuff. So for what I have now is a version 0.2 of Forgery that has come away from the use of Array’s and using ArrayLists’s instead for better upscaling especially for the new feature in this version.

The new version features multiple encryption and saving to an external file.
When using the multiple encryption feature the program get’s extremely hardware hungry.
The encryption of the phrase “lol!” takes about 5 minutes needs 1gig of ram for the heap space and the outputted phrase is over 200 thousand lines long!! It’s a 10.4 mb text file.

Sadly I have found an error in my algorithm. Which means…. The encrypted text CANNOT be decypherd. I don’t know how I could have overlooked this, because it’s a really simple mistake. Well currently I’m thinking of what I could do with the algorithm and the program anyway.

And the best Idea is to turn the whole thing into a Memory Tester. But we’ll see what happens.

So much for now!

Stay tuned for more!

~ by lukasmosser on January 29, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
